Abstracts and Posters information


Many thanks to all abstract submitters! The EAO-SEPES joint meeting promises to be yet another great success in terms of scientific knowledge sharing. We look forward to welcoming you to Madrid on this occasion!

For those of you who have been selected for poster display, please find below some important information:

  • check your inbox: you have received guidelines for poster printing!
  • upload your poster online before September 8th (on-site submission is not possible)
  • at least one author should register to the congress, otherwise the abstract won’t be published in the COIR and will not presented at the congress
  • in order to create your poster, you must use the provided template for your category which which you can download from your invitation email
  • all posters will be presented on our new interactive poster terminals: do not bring your poster in paper format, as this year's congress will only have e-Posters.
  • for any technical issues, please contact the poster support at support@collectlane.com / you can also use the support chat in your personal area

 Abstracts are also available via SEPES (Spanish abstracts only) but won't be published in the COIR, see below  

Awards of 2 000 Euros will be offered for the best basic research presentation, each of the three clinical research categories, the best clinical innovation, the best poster presentation and the best clinical video presentation.


Abstract en español no se publicarán en el diario oficial COIR.

Premios de las comunicaciones orales y poster de SEPES:

  • Mejor comunicación oral clínica
  • Mejor comunicación oral de investigación
  • Mejor comunicación póster clínico
  • Mejor comunicación póster de investigación
  • Premio SEPES JUNIOR a la mejor comunicación oral, clínica o de investigación, presentada por un socio SEPES junior.


Download programme

Important Dates

July 4, 2017
Deadline for registration at preferential rates
July 31, 2017
Deadline to apply for Clinical Video Competition
September 8, 2017
Poster printing deadline
September 30, 2017
Deadline for online registration
October 5, 2017
Madrid Congress

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia Felechosa (Spain)
  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)
  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)
  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)
  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Turker Ornekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (United Kingdom)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)
    See more at: here

SEPES board
of directors

  • President
    Nacho Rodríguez
  • Vice president
    José Mª Medina
    Loli Rodríguez
  • Secretary-treasurer
    Miguel Roig
  • Members
    Beatriz Giménez
    Ana Mellado

SEPA board
of Directors

  • President
    Adrián Guerrero
  • Vice president
    Antonio Bujaldón
  • Secretary general
    José Nart
  • Members
    Óscar González
    Regina Izquierdo
    Paula Matesanz
    Francisco Vijande

©2016-17 All right reserved - www.eao-sepes2017.com - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA