EAO Moments


Thursday, October 5th
Room Madrid, 13:00 > 13:15

Alberto Sicilia, EAO President, will be welcoming all delegates at the EAO-SEPES joint meeting!


Friday, October 6th
Room Maillot, 12:30 > 13:15

All full members are invited to attend the EAO General Assembly. The full agenda is available here.


Friday, October 6th
Room 101, 13:00 > 15:30

"Learn how to obtain the EAO's prestigious Certificate in Implant-based Therapy"

Speakers: Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria), Henny Meijer (Netherlands), Nele van Assche (Belgium)

More information about the Certification and the Programme on the EAO website.


Friday, October 6th 
Members lounge from 17:30


Saturday, October 7th
Room Madrid, 13:30 > 13:45

During this session, European prizes will be awarded for the best presentation from each of the preceding Oral Communication sessions:

  • Clinical Research – surgery
  • Clinical Research – prosthetics
  • Clinical Research – peri-implant biology
  • Basic Research in implant dentistry
  • Clinical innovation in implant dentistry
  • Clinical video on implant dentistry
  • Poster presentation

Candidates who have obtained the prestigious EAO Certificate in Implant-based Therapy in 2017 will also receive their certificates.

The awards ceremony will also provide an opportunity for the EAO to recognise the invaluable contribution of Franck Renouard to the field of implant dentistry. He will receive Honorary Membership of the EAO.


Saturday, October 7th
Room Madrid, 15:45 > 16:00

The EAO is looking forward to seeing you again at its 27th annual scientific meeting in Vienna in 2018: more information on www.eao.org

SEPES looks forward to welcoming you to its 48th international meeting in Valladolid from October 11th to October 13th, 2018.


Download programme

Important Dates

July 4, 2017
Deadline for registration at preferential rates
July 31, 2017
Deadline to apply for Clinical Video Competition
September 8, 2017
Poster printing deadline
September 30, 2017
Deadline for online registration
October 5, 2017
Madrid Congress

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia Felechosa (Spain)
  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)
  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)
  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)
  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Turker Ornekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (United Kingdom)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)
    See more at: here

SEPES board
of directors

  • President
    Nacho Rodríguez
  • Vice president
    José Mª Medina
    Loli Rodríguez
  • Secretary-treasurer
    Miguel Roig
  • Members
    Beatriz Giménez
    Ana Mellado

SEPA board
of Directors

  • President
    Adrián Guerrero
  • Vice president
    Antonio Bujaldón
  • Secretary general
    José Nart
  • Members
    Óscar González
    Regina Izquierdo
    Paula Matesanz
    Francisco Vijande

©2016-17 All right reserved - www.eao-sepes2017.com - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA